Payton Pritchard became Oregon’s first consensus first-team all-American in men’s basketball in 80 years after being named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches’ All-America first team on Tuesday.

Pritchard, who last week became Oregon’s first first-team Associated Press All-American, is the first consensus first-team all-American since John Dick in 1940, one season after Dick helped lead the Ducks to the NCAA championship.

The NABC team was the fourth and final team upon which consensus all-American status is based. In addition to the NABC and Associated Press, Pritchard was a first-team selection by the Sporting News, and a second team pick by the United States Basketball Writers Association.

Pritchard is the sixth consensus first team all-American in program history, joining Eddie Durno (1921), Hugh Latham (1924), Algot Westergren (1926), Slim Wintermute (1939) and Dick.

Since 1940, four Ducks have garnered second team consensus all-American status with Ron Lee in 1975, Greg Ballard in 1978, Luke Jackson in 2004 and Dillon Brooks in 2017.

Pritchard also became just the second Oregon first team all-American selection by the NABC, joining Lee from 1975.

Joining Pritchard as consensus first team all-Americans were Luka Garza of Iowa, Markus Howard of Marquette, Myles Powell of Seton Hall and Obi Toppin of Dayton. On Tuesday, Toppin was named the Associated Press player of the year with 34 votes with Garza finishing second in the balloting with 24 votes, Howard a distance third with three votes and Pritchard and Kansas’ Udoka Azubuike tying for fourth with two votes apiece.

Pritchard, the Pac-12 player of the year, was one of just three players nationally to average at least 20 points, four rebounds and five assists per game. He is one of five national finalists for both the Naismith Trophy and the Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award. He is also one of 15 student-athletes on the Wooden Award National Ballot and one of 12 midseason finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy.