The Oregon women’s basketball team leads the nation with four players on the preseason watch list for the 2020 Naismith Trophy, given annually to the national player of the year.

Sabrina Ionescu, a 2019 Naismith Trophy finalist, is joined by teammates Ruthy Hebard, Satou Sabally and Erin Boley.

Oregon State’s Mikayla Pivec and Destiny Slocum are also on the 50-player watch list. Other Pac-12 players included are Stanford’s DiJonai Carrington and Kianna Williams, UCLA’s Japreece Dean and Michaela Onyenwere and Arizona’s Aari McDonald.

The Ducks’ four selections are the most of any team in the country, with Baylor and UConn tied for second with three apiece.

Ionescu won the Wooden Award last season. The senior guard was joined by Hebard and Sabally to the preseason watch list for the Wooden released Tuesday.

Oregon, ranked No. 1 in the Associated Press poll for the first time, plays the USA Basketball national team in an exhibition at 4 p.m. Saturday at Matthew Knight Arena.