MADISON, Wis. — Facing large and elite fields for the first time this season, Oregon’s cross country teams recorded a pair of top-15 finishes Friday at the Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational.

Led by Cooper Teare’s 12th-place finish, the No. 7 Oregon men placed 10th as a team in the 8,000-meter race with 323 points. The No. 14 Oregon women placed 14th in the 6,000-meter race with 405 points, anchored by Susan Ejore’s 17th-place showing.

No. 1 Northern Arizona was the men’s champion, scoring 59 points to lead the 33-team field that included 16 top-25 teams.

Stanford finished second with 133 points. The Cardinal were the only Pac-12 team to place higher than the Ducks, who won't compete again until the Pac-12 Championship meet in Monmouth on Nov. 1.

Teare crossed in 23 minutes, 51.9 seconds — nearly 23 seconds behind Iowa State’s Edwin Kurgat, who won in 23:29.4.

Oregon’s other scorers were James West (58th, 24:21.8), Cole Hocker (64th, 24:23.9), Carter Christman (87th, 24:30.5) and Jackson Mestler (106th, 24:38.0).

The Ducks' other two runners were Reed Brown (134th, 24:51.2) and Charlie Hunter (143rd, 24:54.6).

No. 1 Arkansas won the women’s race, which had 36 teams, including 13 top-25 teams. The Razorbacks had four finish in the top 10 for a 62-point performance. Stanford was second with 98 points and Utah was 11th with 309.

Ejore finished in 20:20.3, followed by Taylor Chiotti (31st, 20:34.1), Amanda Gehrich (97th, 21:16.5), Isabelle Brauer (125th, 21:27.7) and Phily Bowden (135th, 21:31.0).

Also running for Oregon was Aneta Konieczek (138th, 21:33.4) and Moira O’Shea (161st, 21:45.3).

The women’s individual champion was Alicia Monson of Wisconsin in 19:39.3.

No. 25 Oregon State was 30th in the team race, led by Lexi Reed’s 109th-place finish in 21:19.8.