An Oregon linebacker has never won the Butkus Award, but Troy Dye will certainly be in the running for the hardware in 2019.

Dye, who has piled up 313 tackles while leading the Ducks in that category in each of the past three seasons, is among 51 players on the Butkus watch list.

The 6-foot-4, 224-pound senior from Norco, Calif., needs 121 tackles to become the program’s all-time leader. Dye is also a preseason candidate for the Bednarik and Lott IMPACT awards.

Senior quarterback Justin Herbert (Maxwell Award, Davey O’Brien Award), sophomore running backs Travis Dye (Doak Walker) and CJ Verdell (Doak Walker), senior tight end Jacob Breeland (Mackey Award) and senior center Jake Hanson (Rimington Award) are also on watch lists entering the 2019 season.

Troy Dye and Herbert will join coach Mario Cristobal at the Pac-12 media day event on Wednesday in Los Angeles.