CORVALLIS — The Oregon State baseball team defeated Oregon for the 10th straight time Tuesday with a 7-6 nonconference win over the Ducks at Goss Stadium.

The Beavers (13-1-1) scored all of their runs in the first four innings and then held on as closer Jake Mulholland struck out Sam Novitske to end it with two Oregon runners on base.

Adley Rutschman, Tyler Malone and George Mendazona drove in runs in a four-run third inning that gave Oregon State the lead for good at 6-4.

Oregon State was outhit 10-5 and five Beaver pitchers combine to walk 10 Ducks but Oregon (10-5) left 13 runners on base. Six Oregon pitchers combined to walk 10 Beavers and strike out nine.

The Beavers also won despite not having an extra-base hit. Alex McGarry scored three times for Oregon State, Beau Philip had two hits and drove in two runs and Rutschman drove in two runs and scored twice.

Jakob Goldfarb had two doubles among his three hits for Oregon, walked once, was hit by a pitch and scored twice. Gabe Matthews had two hits, two walks and scored twice and Max Foxcroft drove in two runs.

The game was the first of five meetings between the two teams this year.